A bill (H.B. 267) in the Utah State Legislature to create a statutory definition of a "vintage travel trailer" and provide for a one-time registration fee was approved by the House Revenue and Taxation Committee. Under the bill, vintage travel trailers would also be eligible for a special group license plate and would be exempted from wheel cover, mudguard, flap, or splash apron requirements. The bill now moves to the floor of the House for a vote by all members.

We Urge You to Contact Members of the Utah House of Representatives (List Attached) Immediately To Request Their Support for H.B. 267

* H.B. 267 defines a "vintage travel trailer" as a travel trailer, camping trailer, or fifth wheel trailer that is 30 years old or older and primarily a collector's item that is used for participation in club activities, exhibitions, tours, parades, occasional recreational or vacation use and other similar uses.

* H.B. 267 provides for a $40 one-time fee and would exempt vintage travel trailer owners from any future registration fees. DON'T DELAY! Please contact members of the Utah House of Representatives immediately to request their support of H.B. 267. Please e-mail a copy of your letter to stevem@sema.org. Thank you for your assistance.

Utah House of Representatives

To e-mail all members of the Utah House, copy and paste the email address block below: rmenlove@le.utah.gov; leeperry@le.utah.gov; jdraxler@le.utah.gov; dbutterfield@le.utah.gov; curtwebb@le.utah.gov; bgalvez@le.utah.gov; ryanwilcox@le.utah.gov; gfroerer@le.utah.gov; jeremyapeterson@le.utah.gov; dpitcher@le.utah.gov; bdee@le.utah.gov; rgreenwood@le.utah.gov; pray@le.utah.gov; coda@le.utah.gov; bradwilson@le.utah.gov; stevehandy@le.utah.gov; sbarlow@le.utah.gov; rogerbarrus@le.utah.gov; jimnielson@le.utah.gov; beckyedwards@le.utah.gov; dougsagers@le.utah.gov; sduckworth@le.utah.gov; jseelig@le.utah.gov; rchouck@le.utah.gov; jbriscoe@le.utah.gov; dlitvack@le.utah.gov; repjohndougall@gmail.com; briansking@le.utah.gov; janicefisher@le.utah.gov; bdoughty@le.utah.gov; lwiley@le.utah.gov; fredcox@le.utah.gov; nhendrickson@le.utah.gov; janderson34@le.utah.gov; markwheatley@le.utah.gov; parent@le.utah.gov; csmoss@le.utah.gov; ehutchings@le.utah.gov; jdunnigan@le.utah.gov; lhemingway@le.utah.gov; toddkiser@le.utah.gov; jbird@le.utah.gov; wharper@le.utah.gov; tcosgrove@le.utah.gov; seliason@le.utah.gov; mariepoulson@le.utah.gov; kivory@le.utah.gov; lavarchristensen@le.utah.gov; derekbrown@le.utah.gov; mnewbold@le.utah.gov; greghughes@le.utah.gov; dmccay@le.utah.gov; melbrown@le.utah.gov; kraigpowell@le.utah.gov; jmathis@le.utah.gov; ksumsion@le.utah.gov; cfrank@le.utah.gov; ssandstrom@le.utah.gov; vpeterson@le.utah.gov; bdaw@le.utah.gov; keithgrover@le.utah.gov; cherrod@le.utah.gov; dsanpei@le.utah.gov; blockhart@le.utah.gov; fgibson@le.utah.gov; mikemorley@le.utah.gov; ppainter@le.utah.gov; billwright@le.utah.gov; cwatkins@le.utah.gov; kaymciff@le.utah.gov; blast@le.utah.gov; evickers@le.utah.gov; mnoel@kanab.net; vlsnow@le.utah.gov; dipson@le.utah.gov

Representative Ronda Rudd Menlove
Email: rmenlove@le.utah.gov

Representative Lee B. Perry
Email: leeperry@le.utah.gov

Representative Jack R. Draxler
Email: jdraxler@le.utah.gov

Representative David G. Butterfield
Email: dbutterfield@le.utah.gov

Representative R. Curt Webb
Email: curtwebb@le.utah.gov

Representative Brad J. Galvez
Email: bgalvez@le.utah.gov

Representative Ryan D. Wilcox
Email: ryanwilcox@le.utah.gov

Representative Gage Froerer
Email: gfroerer@le.utah.gov

Representative Jeremy A. Peterson
Email: jeremyapeterson@le.utah.gov

Representative Dixon M. Pitcher
Email: dpitcher@le.utah.gov

Representative Brad L. Dee
Email: bdee@le.utah.gov

Representative Richard A. Greenwood
Email: rgreenwood@le.utah.gov

Representative Paul Ray
Email: pray@le.utah.gov

Representative Curtis Oda
Email: coda@le.utah.gov

Representative Brad R. Wilson
Email: bradwilson@le.utah.gov

Representative Stephen G. Handy
Email: stevehandy@le.utah.gov

Representative Stewart Barlow
Email: sbarlow@le.utah.gov

Representative Roger E. Barrus
Email: rogerbarrus@le.utah.gov

Representative Jim Nielson
Email: jimnielson@le.utah.gov

Representative Rebecca P. Edwards
Email: beckyedwards@le.utah.gov

Representative Douglas Sagers
Email: dougsagers@le.utah.gov

Representative Susan Duckworth
Email: sduckworth@le.utah.gov

Representative Jennifer M. Seelig
Email: jseelig@le.utah.gov

Representative Rebecca Chavez-Houck
Email: rchouck@le.utah.gov

Representative Joel K. Briscoe
Email: jbriscoe@le.utah.gov

Representative David Litvack
Email: dlitvack@le.utah.gov

Representative John Dougall
Email: repjohndougall@gmail.com

Representative Brian S. King
Email: briansking@le.utah.gov

Representative Janice M. Fisher
Email: janicefisher@le.utah.gov

Representative Brian Doughty
Email: bdoughty@le.utah.gov

Representative Larry B. Wiley
Email: lwiley@le.utah.gov

Representative Fred C. Cox
Email: fredcox@le.utah.gov

Representative Neal B. Hendrickson
Email: nhendrickson@le.utah.gov

Representative Johnny Anderson
Email: janderson34@le.utah.gov

Representative Mark A. Wheatley
Email: markwheatley@le.utah.gov

Representative Patrice M. Arent
Email: parent@le.utah.gov

Representative Carol Spackman Moss
Email: csmoss@le.utah.gov

Representative Eric K. Hutchings
Email: ehutchings@le.utah.gov

Representative James A. Dunnigan
Email: jdunnigan@le.utah.gov

Representative Lynn N. Hemingway
Email: lhemingway@le.utah.gov

Representative Todd E. Kiser
Email: toddkiser@le.utah.gov

Representative Jim Bird
Email: jbird@le.utah.gov

Representative Wayne A. Harper
Email: wharper@le.utah.gov

Representative Tim M. Cosgrove
Email: tcosgrove@le.utah.gov

Representative Steve Eliason
Email: seliason@le.utah.gov

Representative Marie H. Poulson
Email: mariepoulson@le.utah.gov

Representative Ken Ivory
Email: kivory@le.utah.gov

Representative LaVar Christensen
Email: lavarchristensen@le.utah.gov

Representative Derek E. Brown Email: derekbrown@le.utah.gov

Representative Merlynn T. Newbold
Email: mnewbold@le.utah.gov

Representative Gregory H. Hughes
Email: greghughes@le.utah.gov

Representative Daniel McCay
Email: dmccay@le.utah.gov

Representative Melvin R. Brown
Email: melbrown@le.utah.gov

Representative Kraig Powell
Email: kraigpowell@le.utah.gov

Representative John G. Mathis
Email: jmathis@le.utah.gov

Representative Kenneth W. Sumsion
Email: ksumsion@le.utah.gov

Representative Craig A. Frank
Email: cfrank@le.utah.gov

Representative Stephen E. Sandstrom
Email: ssandstrom@le.utah.gov

Representative Val L. Peterson
Email: vpeterson@le.utah.gov

Representative Bradley M. Daw
Email: bdaw@le.utah.gov

Representative Keith Grover
Email: keithgrover@le.utah.gov

Representative Christopher N. Herrod
Email: cherrod@le.utah.gov

Representative Dean Sanpei
Email: dsanpei@le.utah.gov

Speaker Rebecca D. Lockhart
Email: blockhart@le.utah.gov

Representative Francis D. Gibson
Email: fgibson@le.utah.gov

Representative Michael T. Morley
Email: mikemorley@le.utah.gov

Representative Patrick Painter
Email: ppainter@le.utah.gov

Representative Bill Wright
Email: billwright@le.utah.gov

Representative Christine F. Watkins
Email: cwatkins@le.utah.gov

Representative Kay L. McIff
Email: kaymciff@le.utah.gov

Representative Bradley G. Last
Email: blast@le.utah.gov

Representative Evan J. Vickers
Email: evickers@le.utah.gov

Representative Michael E. Noel
Email: mnoel@kanab.net

Representative V. Lowry Snow
Email: vlsnow@le.utah.gov

Representative Don L. Ipson
Email: dipson@le.utah.gov